2021 1:38

2021, will you think about me?
I could wait a year
but I shouldn’t wait three
I don’t wanna be…

2021, will you think about us?
Copper goes green
steal beams go rust
It’s a matter of…

Written by Haruomi Hosono & Ezra Koenig / Produced by Ariel Rechtshaid & Ezra Koenig / Engineered by Ariel Rechtshaid, Chris Kasych, John DeBold, Hiroya Takayama & Takemasa Kosaka / Mixed by Ariel Rechtshaid & Ezra Koenig / “2021” [contains a sample of “Talking” Written by Haruomi Hosono] / Published by Medium Inc., administered by Nichion, Inc., sub published in the United States and Canada by Wixen Music Publishing, Inc. Used by permission. All rights reserved.

Other versions

  • 2021 (2021 Version)
  • 2021 (In the Space Between Two Pieces of Wood) [by Sam Gendel]
  • 2021 (January 5th, To Be Exact) [by Goose]
  • 2021 (Live in St. Augustine)
  • 2021 [E Flat]
  • 2021 (E Flat)
  • 2021 (Joy)
  • 2021 (Piano)
  • Featured on

  • Merch

    Live recordings